sound recordings record

LP R.E.M - Green (25th Anniversary Edition) (remastered) (180g)

REM - Green (25th Anniversary Edition) (remastered) (180g)
REM has dissolved 2011 - for many fans of the first and second hour (prior to joining to the major label Warner and after) which was a kind of salvation. Everyone could hear that the once original sound of Stipe, Mills, Buck and Berry lost more and more in Popgedusel in the 21st century. Who among us can call right away a track from the last three albums? Little help: "Reveal", "Around the Sun", "accellerate". Those were the last published by REM albums from 2001, 2004 and of 2008.
In contrast, the albums "Monster", "Automatic for the People" and "Out of Time" are precisely the latter: Out of Time - timeless classics, their effect can not escape. Are albums like the later "Adventures in HIFI" evidence of the musical maturity of the band from Georgia, as one in 1989 for the first time released album "Green" even to the non-tinkered Publications of the alternative rock band.
And so they also celebrated dirket their worldwide breakthrough. REM published prior to joining Warner on a small national label. However, Michael Stipe and his colleagues wanted to get out into the world and so they decided to move to Major.
Now, 25 years after the original publication, the album sounds, the lyrics already seem almost naive - wrongly. They still give impetus to think about what we leave again out of consideration: Do you realize what you need. Will you realize where you are. Do something that will be better.
The vinyl comes with original artwork. For REM fans who then had to bow to the supremacy of the CD itself, the vinyl can now buy in the Anniversary Edition.
A classic from the late 80s of the now defunct band REM "Orange Crush" and "subject" rock still - fine remastered and on high quality 180g vinyl. Purchase recommendation for fans.
  1. Pop Song 89
  2. Get Up
  3. You Are The Everything
  4. was standing
  5. World Leader Pretend
  6. The Wrong Child
  7. Orange Crush
  8. Turn You Inside-Out
  9. Hair shirt
  10. I Remember California
* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH