sound recordings record

LP MFSL The Cars - Shake it up

LP MFSL The Cars - Shake it up
MSRP 49,00EUR**
incl. 19 % Tax
discontinued model
Ab 50,00EUR Gesamtbestellwert 3% Skonto bei Zahlung per Check/Money Order

The Cars - Shake it up (33 rpm, 180g)
The fourth album by the Cars followed in 1981 on a weak predecessor. To be not only compared with this work, the band chose almost exclusively songs by band leader Ric Ocasek with his feeling for fast rhythms and ironic lyrics. The sound was exactly the electro-pop zeitgeist of the early 80s and was supported by strong rock riffs.
The MFSL reissue comes with complete text book and Rob Loverde has brought the re-mastering of the analog tapes a very cheerful sound on the vinyl disc that perfectly follows the intention of the theme song with "Shake it up". The MFSL LP version appears with consecutive serial number in gatefold sleeve and vinyl sounds maybe just a tad bit more authentic, as in the gold CD version.
  1. Since You're Gone
  2. Shake It Up
  3. I'm Not the One
  4. Victim of Love
  5. Cruiser
  6. A Dream Away
  7. This Could Be Love
  8. Think it Over
  9. Maybe Baby
* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH