sound recordings record

LP MFSL The Allman Brothers Band - Idlewild South

LP MFSL The Allman Brothers Band - Idlewild South
MSRP 49,00EUR**
incl. 19 % Tax
discontinued model
Ab 50,00EUR Gesamtbestellwert 3% Skonto bei Zahlung per Check/Money Order

The Allman Brothers Band - Idlewild South (33rpm, 180g)

Before bands like Lynard Skynard, the term "Southern Rock" was defined by the Allman Brothers. No, better: With the guitar riffs worn in the history of music. Cream producer Tom Dowd made for a rich and absolutely melodic sound on the second studio album by a band that had toured three years long before the first album was.

On this tour, the group had developed a blind trust and the combination of two lead guitars and two drums was never drifted into the bombastic, although it certainly was DateBook pieces with 30 or even 40 minutes of playing time at the concerts. The brothers followed in later years by tragic accidents are still heard here with the original line-up and offer an album of songs that should be all to later classics.

It play Duane Allman and Dickey Betts on the lead guitar, Gregg Allman on organ and piano, Berrey Oakley on bass, Jai Johanny Johanson and Butch Trucks on the drums and Thom Doucette on harmonica and percussion.


  1. Revival
  2. Do not Keep Me Wonderin '
  3. Midnight Rider
  4. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed
  5. Hoochie Coochie Man
  6. Please Call Home
  7. Leave My Blues At Home
* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH