sound recordings record

LP MFSL Rod Stewart - Gasoline Alley

LP MFSL Rod Stewart - Gasoline Alley
instead 35,00EUR only 33,25EUR
incl. 19 % Tax
This product is not available anymore.

Rod Stewart - Gasoline Alley (140g Vinyl LP)
Rod Stewart released his second solo album in 1970, after his debut album was unsuccessful. Amazingly, he did not change his acoustic and rooted in the folk rock sound, but presented his songs with more confidence. He edited songs like It's All Over Now by the Rolling Stones and Elton John's Country Comfort with a boyish charm and an unplugged instrumentation that gives a completely new expression to the songs.
Who now thinks of a soft flushed Country album, which is still wrong. The rock musician and the Faces are so strongly rooted in the heart of Rod Stewart, that the skirt always finds its way into the songs. Guitarist Ronnie Wood and organist Ian MacLagan provide already that it is not too quiet. The MFSL reissue commemorates the analogue sound of the 70s and it has avoided the original sound of the album by artificial presence boost to distort. Delivery in gatefold sleeve with consecutive serial number.
  1. Gasoline Alley
  2. It's All Over Now
  3. Only a Hobo
  4. My Way Of Giving
  5. Country Comfort
  6. Cut Across Shorty
  7. Lady Day
  8. Jo's Lament
  9. You're My Girl (I Do not Want to Discuss It)
Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab Silver Label
Under the product name Silver label releases MFSL since the beginning of 2011 a new series of LPs. These are mastered at Mobile Fidelity for the designed by Tim de Paravicini mastering chain and re-cut and pressed at RTI in Los Angeles on 140g vinyl. The packaging complies with a fed rice paper inner sleeve, a protective liner casing and a consecutive serial number on the outer cover the same high standards as the famous Original Master Recording Series. Mobile Fidelity also planning a series of experimental releases and is in this series also willing to be content with a copy of the master tape to take if the original tape can not be made available. All LPs appear as a limited edition and are likely to become sought-after collector's items.
* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH