sound recordings record

LP MFSL Marshall Crenshaw - Marshall Crenshaw

LP MFSL Marshall Crenshaw - Marshall Crenshaw
incl. 19 % Tax
discontinued model
Ab 50,00EUR Gesamtbestellwert 3% Skonto bei Zahlung per Check/Money Order

Marshall Crenshaw - Marshall Crenshaw (33 rpm, 180 g)

The 1982 debut album by Marshall Crenshaw coincided exactly between the end of the disco-pop era and the beginning of MTV as a new medium. With a hefty pinch of guitar rock and Vicious lyrics this album heralded a new era of modern American music, but without himself to celebrate huge successes outside of the critic world.

The latter is a pity, because the short and energetic pieces could certainly have more success if this year a Mr. Jackson had not released an album called Thriller and thus dominated the music world. It just is a really good album with great songs like "Cynical Girl".

The MFSL LP version is limited to 3,000 pieces worldwide and will be numbered in the hinged cover. Half-Speed ??Mastering by Shawn R. Britton on the GAIN2 system in Sebastopol.


  1. There She Goes Again
  2. Someday, Someway
  3. Girls
  4. I'll Do Anything
  5. Rockin 'Around In NYC
  6. The Usual Thing
  7. She Can not Dance
  8. Cynical Girl
  9. Mary Anne
  10. Soldier Of Love
  11. Not For Me
  12. Brand New Lover
* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH