sound recordings record

LP MFSL Linda Ronstadt - Don't Cry Now

LP MFSL Linda Ronstadt - Don't Cry Now
incl. 19 % Tax
discontinued model
Ab 50,00EUR Gesamtbestellwert 3% Skonto bei Zahlung per Check/Money Order

Linda Ronstadt - Do not Cry Now (33 rpm, 180 gr)

Linda Ronstadt is one of the most sought after country and rock singers in the United States. To this day, she received ten Grammy awards and their albums have sold over 60 million copies worldwide. After the initial success with her band "The Stone Poneys" which broke up after three albums released, Linda Ronstadt began working solo and produced in 1971 with a new backing band the solo album "Linda Ronstadt". To this end they hired Glenn Frey, Don Henley, Randy Meisner and Bernie Leadon - and the "Eagles" were born.

1973 Asylum was released by David Geffen and-coming label with producer Peter Asher "Do not cry now", with the Ronstadt's reputation was cemented as one of the best female pop voices for the next two decades. The album was stayed 56 weeks in the charts and contains among other things the hit singles "Desperado" (Eagles), "Love Has No Pride" (Bonnie Raitt) and "Sail Away" (Randy Newman).

Numerous guest appearances round out the album from: the guitar is heard Glenn Frey and Larry Carlton, Jimmy Fadden of the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band plays harmonica, the LA "A-teamer" Lee Sklar and Russ Kunkel found on bass and drums and the legendary Steel guitarist "sneeky Pete" Kleinow rounds off the whole thing.


  1. I Can Almost See It
  2. Love Has No Pride
  3. Silver Threads And Golden Needles
  4. Desperado
  5. Do not Cry Now
  6. Sail Away
  7. Colorado
  8. The Fast One
  9. Everybody Loves A Winner
  10. I Believe In You
* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH