sound recordings record

LP MFSL Frank Sinatra - Live in Paris

LP MFSL Frank Sinatra - Live in Paris
incl. 19 % Tax
This product is not available anymore.

Frank Sinatra - Live in Paris (33 rpm ??- 180 g double LP)

On June 7, 1962 Frank Sinatra played accompanied by only one Sextet a memorable set in the Olympia Music Hall in Paris. The concert was part of a tour of 30 benefit concerts in two months which began on April 15 in Mexico City and was to end in Monte Carlo on 17 June 1962, the recording is still regarded as probably the best live recording of Sinatra. Nowhere else the contrast between daredevil Frank and the style of Mr. Sinatra was as clear as that night.

Although this album was released in 1994 as a revised CD with Reprise Records in the United States but only the MFSL reissue comes with the full title number of the concert with his intimate sound back to life. The listener can experience how the Parisian visitors celebrate the cheeky Americans first very carefully and later enthusiastically and this even dares experiments with his well-known hits.

The MFSL Re-Issue released as a double LP in gatefold sleeve with consecutive serial number. The Half-Speed ??Mastering comes from Rob Loverde.


  1. Introduction - Charles Aznavour
  2. Goody Goody
  3. Imagination
  4. At Long Last Love
  5. Moonlight in Vermont
  6. Without a Song
  7. Day In - Day Out
  8. I've Got You Under My Skin
  9. I Get a Kick Out of You
  10. Second Time Around
  11. Too Marvelous for Words
  12. My Funny Valentine
  13. In the Still of the Night
  14. April in Paris
  15. You're Nobody 'Til Somebody Loves You
  16. They Can not Take That Away from Me
  17. Chicago
  18. Night and Day
  19. I Could Have Danced All Night
  20. One for My Baby (And One More for the Road)
  21. Foggy Day
  22. Ol 'Man River
  23. Lady Is a Tramp
  24. I Love Paris
  25. Nancy (With the Laughing Face)
  26. Come Fly With Me
* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH