sound recordings record

LP MFSL Elvis Costello - My Aim is True

LP MFSL Elvis Costello - My Aim is True
incl. 19 % Tax
discontinued model
Ab 50,00EUR Gesamtbestellwert 3% Skonto bei Zahlung per Check/Money Order

Elvis Costello - My Aim is True (33rpm, 180 g)

The debut album by Elvis Costello appeared in 1977, initially only in the UK and only after the newcomer had made it there at number 16 on the charts was with Columbia, a US sales. The current coming from a country-rock combo Costello took on his first album together the best of rock and punk rock with catchy melodies and ironic lyrics. Some called him at that time the British answer to Bob Dylan.

The MFSL reissue appears in gatefold sleeve with consecutive serial number. Lyrics and images of the master tapes are included. For the first time MFSL used to better protect this album with a heavier thin cardboard for the cover to the LPs. Half-Speed ??Mastering by Shawn R. Britton.


  1. Welcome to the Working Week
  2. Miracle Man
  3. No Dancing
  4. Blame It on Cain
  5. Alison
  6. Sneaky Feelings
  7. (The Angels Wanna Wear My) Red Shoes
  8. Less Than Zero
  9. Mystery Dance
  10. Pay It Back
  11. I'm Not Angry
  12. Waiting for the End of the World

* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH