sound recordings record

LP Ella Fitzgerald sings the Rodger and Hart Songbook

LP Ella Fitzgerald sings the Rodger and Hart Songbook
MSRP 89,00EUR**
incl. 19 % Tax
discontinued model
3% discount on payment by Check/Money Order (66,93EUR instead of 69,00EUR)
Ab 500,00EUR Gesamtbestellwert 5% Skonto bei Zahlung per Check/Money Order

Ella Fitzgerald sings the Rodger and Hart Songbook (Double LP)

Ella Fitzgerald was THE great lady of popular music in the US and could even make miserable songs grow over herself. However, with really good songs, Ella flourished and gave the music so much joy and expression that one could believe that she was telling a story only for the only listener and betrayed a few little secrets.

This recording was a co-album to bring Ella together with some really great songs and the joint works of Richard Rodgers and Larry Hart are the same ones that are now called standards more than 50 years later. Ella is accompanied by a symphonic orchestra under the direction of Buddy Bregmann in a gripping and really untypical stereo sound for the year 1956.

The analogue master band was reworked by Bernie Grundman and the songs were distributed on two 180 g LPs with 45 rpm to get optimal conditions. The LPs appear in the cover cover and are limited to 2,500 numbered copies.


  1. Have You Met Miss Jones?
  2. You Took Advantage Of Me
  3. A Ship Without A Sail
  4. This Can not Be Love
  5. The Lady Is A Tramp
  6. Manhattan
  7. Johnny One Note
  8. I Wish I Were In Love Again
  9. Spring Is Here
  10. It Never Entered My Mind
  11. Where Or When
  12. Little Girl Blue
* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH