sound recordings record

Bob Dylan - The Basement Tapes (180g) (Limited Numbered Edition)

Bob Dylan - The Basement Tapes (180g) (Limited Numbered Edition)
incl. 19 % Tax
This product is not available anymore.

Bob Dylan - The Basement Tapes (180g) (Limited Numbered Edition)

1967 in the "Summer of Love", in a by-stricken by war and racial unrest land, Bob Dylan and his fellow musicians met in a residential building in New York, a few miles from Woodstock.
On the ground floor of the "Big Pink" said building they set up a recording studio, to loan a microphone set of the band "Peter, Paul and Mary" and spent their time to covern folk and country songs. A motorcycle accident a year earlier had let recognize Dylan, it was time for a change in his life. He would no longer be dictated his way from the record companies, but even take control: "That's really the way to do a recording-in a peaceful, relaxed setting-in somebody's basement With the windows open ... and a dog. lying on the floor. "
Thanks to the present MFSL-re-issues the listener can now feel as close as Hamlet, the dog in the living room. For the first time the recordings were re-mastered from the original analog tape. The result is an inimitable, authentic overall image that can immediately sympathize handmade bootleg character and the relaxed atmosphere of the album. Pictures of Bob Dylan, Rick Danko and Robbie Robertson pull over at one and suddenly you sit itself in the Stoll Road # 2188th
Dylan sounds resolved as never before, showing great sense of humor and makes the whole thing for Dylan show by evoking ancient myths majestically and produces new. The result is a crazy mix of blues, humor, folk, legends, insider jokes and rock. If you miss this, is your own fault!
Also worth listening to friends of this musical style is the album "Music from Big Pink The Band" which is published by MFSL as a hybrid SACD.

The MFSL-Re-Issue appears as 180g vinyl double LP in numbered, limited edition in gatefold sleeve and was re-cut of war Wunderlich, from the original analog tapes.


  1. Odds and Ends
  2. Orange Juice Blues (Blues for Breakfast)
  3. $ One million Bash
  4. Yazoo Street Scandal
  5. Goin 'to Acapulco
  6. Katie's Been Gone
  7. Lo and Behold
  8. Bessie Smith
  9. Clothesline Saga
  10. Apple Suckling Tree
  11. Please Mrs. Henry
  12. Tears of Rage
  13. Too Much of Nothing
  14. Yea! Heavy and a Bottle of Bread
  15. Is not No More Cane
  16. Crash on the Levee (Down in the Flood)
  17. Ruben Remus
  18. Tiny Montgomery
  19. You Is not Goin 'Nowhere
  20. Do not Ya Tell Henry
  21. Nothing Was Delivered
  22. Open the Door, Homer
  23. Long Distance Operator
  24. This Wheel's on Fire

* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH