sound recordings XRCD

XRCD Karajan - Adagio

XRCD Karajan - Adagio
incl. 19 % Tax
discontinued model
3% discount on payment by Check/Money Order (50,44EUR instead of 52,00EUR)
Ab 500,00EUR Gesamtbestellwert 5% Skonto bei Zahlung per Check/Money Order

Karajan - Adagio

The XRCD24 re-mastering of various Adagio recordings of Herbert von Karajan with the Berlin Philharmonic from 1968 to 1989. The photographs were scanned again with 24 bits and then transmitted to mastering to Yokohama where doyen Tohru Kotetsu new abmischte supported by Kazuo Kiuchi.

The often dreaded "digital coldness" of several recordings for Deutsche Grammophon is not to be found here. Rather, the beauty of the music seems to virtually wish radiate out of the speakers.

This title had to be unfortunately licensed double for the international distribution of what caused the unusual price because various subsidiaries of Universal Music are involved.


  1. Johann Pachelbel - Canon & Gigue
  2. Jules Massenet - Meditation
  3. Johannes Brahms - Andante
  4. Edvard Grieg - ses Death & Aase's Death
  5. Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Adagio
  6. Tomaso Albinoni - Adagio in G minor for strings and organ
  7. Ludwig Van Beethoven - Allegretto
  8. Johann Sebastian Bach - Air
  9. Jean Sibelius - Valse triste op.44

The best sound you can reach by using L'Art du Son CD / DVD Conditioner before playing.

* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH