sound recordings XRCD

XRCD Diana Krall - All for you

Diana Krall - All for you

All for You is a tribute album to the Nat King Cole Trio and was published in 1996 and thus before Diana Krall superstar of the jazz scene. Despite the commercially successful albums later much it All for You, which to this day inspires the critics most. The very personal piano interpretations on a Hamburg Steinway with a subtle band accompaniment and downright scary voice more present evidence of the deep fascination with the work of Krall Nat King Cole as a pianist.

Before the shooting in New York in October 1995 Diana Krall had been with guitarist Russell Malone and bassist Paul Keller for months on tour. She was convinced that it could only capture the fascination of the work of the Nat King Cole Trio, when really a band playing and not thrown together a studio musician. Only rarely succeeds in Jazz without drums prepare a song precise and yet accessible. Here you can experience a lesson about this topic. Only the piece of Boulevard of Broken Dreams drums takes his part.

The ORG pressing is pressed with extremely a lot of air on four LP sides. Bernie Grundman is responsible for mastering and packed everything in an extra thick gatefold sleeve. And just so all critics of the skills of Diana Krall feel vindicated: Yes on this record she has long legs and is pretty. However, you can damn well play the piano and has a voice that could be described as a mixture of honey with Scotch.

The XRCD24 version was remixed by the 24-bit digital master files under the hand of the old master Tohru Kotetsu.

This title unfortunately had to be licensed for the double international sales, which caused the unusual price, since various subsidiaries of Universal Music are involved.


  1. I'm an Errand Girl for Rhythm
  2. Gee Baby, Is not I Good to You
  3. You Call It Madness
  4. Frim Fram Sauce
  5. Boulevard of Broken Dreams
  6. Baby, Baby All the Time
  7. Hit That Jive, Jack!
  8. You're Looking at Me
  9. I'm Thru With Love
  10. Deed I Do
  11. A Blossom Fell
  12. If I Had You
  13. When I Grow Too Old to Dream

The best sound is achieved by use of L'Art du Son CD / DVD conditioner before playing.

* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH