sound recordings XRCD

XRCD Anne-Sophie Mutter & Wiener Philharmoniker -Carmen

XRCD Anne-Sophie Mutter & Wiener Philharmoniker -Carmen
incl. 19 % Tax
discontinued model
3% discount on payment by Check/Money Order (50,44EUR instead of 52,00EUR)
Ab 500,00EUR Gesamtbestellwert 5% Skonto bei Zahlung per Check/Money Order

Anne-Sophie Mutter & Wiener Philharmoniker - Carmen Fantasy (XRCD2)
The Vienna Philharmonic under conductor James Levine and Anne-Sophie Mutter as soloist on the violin were the concept of an album that was designed from the ground up to sales figures for the lovers of classical music. The German Grammophon selected popular items and the famous Great Hall of the Vienna Musikverein as a shooting place. The recording was produced digitally in 1993 and more than a few professing Audiophile sneered about a lack of warmth, naturalness and space in the sound. That's different now.
The XRCD version was revised by Hiromichi Takiguchi in 2008 for Universal Music in Taiwan and now reaches back even to the original home market. Sonically significantly upgraded can now devote the technical intricacies of Anne-Sophie Mutter and forget the digital coldness of origin work confidently.
This title had to be unfortunately licensed double for the international distribution of what caused the unusual price because various subsidiaries of Universal Music are involved.
  1. Gypsy Airs Op. 20: 8:41
  2. Legend En Sol Mineur op.17 7:41
  3. Sonata in G Minor Devil's Trill Sonata: 16:31
  4. Tzigane 10:01
  5. Meditation from Thais: 6:41
  6. Carmen Fantasy: Intro 3:21
  7. Carmen Fantasy: I. Moderato: 2:26
  8. Carmen Fantasy: II Lento assai. 2:11
  9. Carmen Fantasy: III. Allegro moderato 2:06
  10. Carmen Fantasy: IV Moderato. 2:33
  11. Berceuse en ré majeur op.16
The best sound you can reach by using L'Art du Son CD / DVD conditioner before playing.
* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH