sound recordings XRCD


Don Williams - Audiophile Selection
Don Williams earned in the 70s because of its height the nickname "the gentle giant" and originally came to Nashville to work as a songwriter, as he did not believe in a solo career. Perhaps it was this low-key setting, the music with 42 top ten hits made him a superstar of the American Country 1974-1990. This compilation contains calm ballads with wonderful voice to loose country-pop tunes.
Who a nice impression of a really gloomy ballad that is still sung with great joie de vivre, should his cover version of I'm Getting Good at Missing You listen.
The XRCD re-mastering was performed by veteran Tohru Kotetsu and the CD will be released in a Digibook with raised gold lettering.
  1. I'm Just A Country Boy
  2. Where Are You
  3. When I'm With You
  4. All I'm Missing Is You
  5. You're My Best Friend
  6. Till The Rivers All Run Dry
  7. I'm Getting Good At Missing You
  8. Turn Out The Lights (And Love Me Tonight)
  9. Some Broken Hearts Never Mend
  10. Do not You Think It's Time
  11. My Woman's Love.
  12. Goodbye Is not Really Good At All
  13. It Must Be Love
* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH