sound recordings UHDCD

UHDCD Ella Fitzgerald & Louis Armstrong - Ella & Louis

UHDCD Ella Fitzgerald & Louis Armstrong - Ella & Louis
incl. 19 % Tax
This product is not available anymore.

Ella Fitzgerald & Louis Armstrong - Ella & Louis Ultra HD CD
When two artists are so far that they just have to dub by their first names an album, then stop asking questions. It is almost unimportant, that the occupation of otherwise still consisted of Oscar Peterson on piano, Herb Ellis on guitar, Ray Brown on bass and Buddy Rich on drums. And since this recording in 1956 captured on tape, the perhaps most important mono recording results in the history of jazz.

The analog tape was edited by Michel Bishop in their painstaking efforts and the resulting harmony leaves all doubts about the quality as previously forgotten recordings. It has explicitly the sound not want to inflate to a pseudo-stereo and can help to maintain the wonderful timing for musicians. Among audiophile aspects that certainly best digital version of this recording.


  • 1. Can not We Be Friends
  • 2. Moonlight In Vermont
  • 3. Cheek To Cheek Is not This a Lovely Day
  • 4. Tenderly
  • 5. The Nearness of You
  • 6- Stars Fell on Alabama
  • April 7 in Paris
  • 8. Is not this a Lovely Day
  • 9 A Foggy Day
  • 10. Under a Blanket of Blue
  • 11. They Can not Take that Away from Me

Ultra-HD 32-bit mastering

This mastering format was developed by FIM and Five / Four Productions. Five / Four Productions consists of the former production team by Telarc, which wished to be able to mastering best Klangqualiät regardless of less quality assets. The Team of Five / Four Productions can look back on 16 Grammys and countless other awards.

It is newly digitized with 32-bit word length and the starting material adapted sampling frequency. If possible working with 192 KHz, but for some materials lower sampling rates are tonally advantageous.

The Ultra HD 32-bit productions can be played on any CD player with superb sound quality.

Customers who bought this product bought also the following products:

* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH