sound recordings SACD

SACD Stevie Ray Vaughan - Soul to Soul

Stevie Ray Vaughan - Soul to Soul (Hybrid SACD)
With the 1985 release Stevie Ray Vaughan expanded his accompaniment to double trouble with keyboard and saxophone. This gives him the chance to expand his guitar blues sound to include elements from soul, R'n'B and surf music. In contrast to other bands, who fully relied on Electronica in the mid-80s, Vaughan developed his dark blues with a pinch of hope. The soul element from the title flows into the songs and brings finer melody lines to listen.
The third Stevie Ray Vaughan album - in a series of five - was re-mastered by Shawn R. Britton and appears as a hybrid SACD in the mini LP cover as a limited edition with an ongoing serial number. Sound is the result closer to the first work Texas Flood than the predecessor Could not Stand the Weather. An additional booklet shows four impressive photos.
  1. Say What!
  2. Lookin 'Out The Window
  3. Look At Little Sister
  4. Is not Gone 'n' Give Up On Love
  5. Gone Home
  6. Change It
  7. You'll Be Mine
  8. Empty Arms
  9. Come On (Part III)
  10. Life Without You
The best sound is achieved by using L'Art du Son CD / DVD Conditioner before playing.
* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH