sound recordings SACD

SACD MFSL The Pixies - Surfer Rosa

SACD MFSL The Pixies - Surfer Rosa
incl. 19 % Tax
This product is not available anymore.

The Pixies - Surfer Rosa (Hybrid SACD)

Since it is again a say, Mobile Fidelity care only about the lovers of pop and jazz! With "Surfer Rosa", the label now laying on a classic alternative guitar rock as SACD and published so that the first album of the Boston quartet in a new quality.

For the analog original master tapes were used as always, which started in 1988 with the band of punk producer and musician Steve Albin. But he wandered sometimes even with tape and studio equipment into the bathroom to capture a "real" echo. Albin, who later also for Nirvana whose last studio album "In Utero" produced, helped the Pixies to a first work that counts for Rolling Stone of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

This opinion was probably David Fincher, when he was in the soundtrack of his film "Fight Club" recorded the song "Where Is My Mind".

This is the third MFSL work in the new mini-LP with consecutive serial number.


  1. Bone Machine
  2. Break My Body
  3. Something Against You
  4. Broken Face
  5. Gigantic
  6. River Euphrates
  7. Where Is My Mind?
  8. Cactus
  9. Tony's Theme
  10. Oh My Golly
  11. Vamos
  12. I'm Amazed
  13. Brick Is Red

The best sound is achieved by using L'Art du Son CD / DVD conditioner before playing.

Customers who bought this product bought also the following products:

* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH