sound recordings SACD

SACD MFSL The Doobie Brothers - The Captain and Me

SACD MFSL The Doobie Brothers - The Captain and Me
MSRP 34,90EUR**
incl. 19 % Tax
discontinued model
Ab 50,00EUR Gesamtbestellwert 3% Skonto bei Zahlung per Check/Money Order

The Doobie Brothers - The Captain and Me (Hybrid SACD)

The third record of the Doobie Brothers appeared in 1973 and became a colossal success and lasted for over a year in the Aomerican charts. Hits such as "Long Train Runnin" and "China Grove" are still played on the radio, and the band managed to land somewhere between the Allman Brothers and the Eagles with a mixture of rock, R & B, blues and jazz.

The MFSL Re-Issue presents the rich sound of the master band in a new light and provides a little more audibility and resolution. At the same time it is absolutely clear how softly the radio versions are compared to the real dynamics of the MFSL version and how fit Tom Johnston was already on the guitar.

Tiny inadequacies of the 36 year old tape material were not digitally corrected, as this would have negatively affected the overall presentation - so if you hear between a slight cracking, then this is no reason to call the sales!


  1. Natural Thing
  2. Long Train Runnin '
  3. China Grove
  4. Dark Eyed Cajun Woman
  5. Clear as the Driven Snow
  6. Without You
  7. South City Midnight Lady
  8. Evil Woman
  9. Busted Downround O'Connelly Corners
  10. Ukiah
  11. The Captain and Me

The best sound is achieved by using L'Art du Son CD / DVD Conditioner before playing.

* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH