sound recordings SACD

SACD MFSL The Doobie Brothers - Takin' in to the Street

SACD MFSL The Doobie Brothers - Takin' in to the Street
MSRP 34,90EUR**
incl. 19 % Tax
discontinued model
Ab 50,00EUR Gesamtbestellwert 3% Skonto bei Zahlung per Check/Money Order

The Doobie Brothers - Takin 'in the Streets (Hybrid SACD)

With this album from the year 1976 big changes for the Doobie Brothers resulted. The new members of the band Michael McDonald and Jeff Baxter came from Steely Dan and brought new influences into the music of the Doobies. The new album should have stronger Latino and Souleinflüsse and the singing voices of McDonald itself guaranteed a relaxed musician experience.

The title song "Takin 'it to the Streets" and also "Turn it Loose" became one of the most popular hits on this album but this one is also wonderful as a whole and the rework by Rob LoVerde is already sound on the older MFSL version CD track. The hybrid SACD comes in a fold-up cover with enclosed booklet and is consecutively numbered.


  1. Wheels of Fortune
  2. Takin 'It to the Streets
  3. 8th Avenue Shuffle
  4. Losin 'End
  5. Rio
  6. For Someone Special
  7. It Keeps You Runnin '
  8. Turn It Loose
  9. Carry Me Away

The best sound is achieved by using L'Art du Son CD / DVD Conditioner before playing.

* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH