sound recordings SACD

SACD Los Angeles Guitar Quartet - Latin

SACD Los Angeles Guitar Quartet - Latin
incl. 19 % Tax
This product is not available anymore.

Los Angeles Guitar Quartet - Latin (multi channel - Hybrid SACD)

Artist: Los Angeles Guitar Quartet

Genre: Contemporary Instrumental

Label: Telarc


For some, they are only four letters; the music connoisseur knows, however, that behind 'LAGQ' hides a formation that has established a very unusual occupation in the concert world. The Los Angeles Guitar Quartet consisting of John Dearman, Bill Kanengiser, Scott Tennant and Andrew York, however, has to offer extraordinary not only in terms of its unique composition of four guitars, but also in relation to his repertoire. The album contains Latin virtuoso beads Latin American and Spanish music, particularly in the rich guitar sound develops its distinctive colors, of course - especially since the pieces were arranged specifically for the LAGQ. Highlights include traditional Sevillanas from Spain, the piece Fuga Y Mysterioso, a six-movement suite by themes from Bizet's opera Carmen Spain and an arrangement of the famous slow movement from Rodrigo's Concierto d'Aranjuez.


  1. Fragile
  2. Hasta Alicia Baila
  3. Fuga Y Misterio
  4. Forrobodo
  5. Cuban Landscape With Rain
  6. La Trampa
  7. Paisaje Mexicano
  8. Danza De Jalisco
  9. Sevillanas
  10. Syzygy
  11. Carmen Suite
  12. En Aranjuez Con Tu Amor

The best sound is achieved by use of L'Art du Son CD / DVD conditioner before playing.

* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH