sound recordings SACD

SACD Hybrid MFSL Santana - Caravanserai

SACD Hybrid MFSL Santana - Caravanserai
incl. 19 % Tax
discontinued model
Ab 50,00EUR Gesamtbestellwert 3% Skonto bei Zahlung per Check/Money Order

Santana - Caravanserai (Hybrid SACD)
The album Caravanserai of 1972 marked the beginning of more than 20 years of employment Santana with a fusion of rock and jazz. Primary recorded instrumental and with Tom Coster as new member of the band on keyboards, Carlos Santana takes the listener on a journey into new musical worlds. Although the album hit appeal lacked the previous albums, succeeded in the top ten of the US charts, and it is questionable whether even today an artist could ask for from his audience, is an album to listen more than once to the right access to find.
Of course, one must nevertheless wonderful guitar solos and driving drum work expected of Carlos Santana from the same six percussionists. Musically there is an open, above microdynamics only so strotzendes sound with dense atmosphere and both deeper and further stage presentation.
The hybrid SACD was re-mastered by Rob Loverde and appears in the Japanese mini-LP cover with consecutive serial number as a Limited Edition. A booklet with Performance of the musicians on each piece is.
  1. Eternal Caravan of Reincarnation
  2. Waves Within
  3. Look Up (To See What's Coming Down)
  4. Just in Time to See the Sun
  5. Song of the Wind
  6. All the Love of the Universe
  7. Future Primitive
  8. Stone Flower
  9. La Fuente del Ritmo
  10. Every Step of the Way
* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH