sound recordings SACD

SACD Greetje Kauffeld & Paul Kuhn - My Shining Hour

SACD Greetje Kauffeld & Paul Kuhn - My Shining Hour
incl. 19 % Tax
discontinued model
Ab 50,00EUR Gesamtbestellwert 3% Skonto bei Zahlung per Check/Money Order

Greetje kauffeld & Paul Kuhn - My Shining Hour (multichannel - Hybrid SACD)

Artist: Greetje field, Paul Kuhn

Genre: Traditional Jazz / Mainstream

Label: In & Out


With 'My Shining Hour' unpaid greetje kauffeld their own personal, associated with deep respect tribute to Harold Arlen, one of the great icons of the Great American Songbook: He would have celebrated his hundredth birthday this year on 15 February. Purchase field interpretations of this truly immortal songs once again prove that it belongs rightly to the world class jazz singers.

Harold Arlen the versatile inspired composer has often been described as 'America's greatest unknown songwriter'. At least 35 of his songs have Evergreen status, but probably only know a fraction of the people who love these songs, who they really wrote.

Greetje is accompanied here by none other than Paul Kuhn and his Trio. Paul & Greetje have been working together since the 60s and so have many 'Schlager battle' fought together. Says Paul Kuhn: 'I know Greetje now for so long, it is one of my favorite singers and has long been the absolute elite among jazz singers. She meets the soul of these songs in the innermost. I'm sure Harold Arlen would have his pleasure. '

In addition to Paul Kuhn Trio Paulo Morello & Kim Barth enrich this production; two young musicians who already energized with the bossa nova Legends quite a stir and give the album a pleasant bossa nova feel.


  1. Happiness Is A Thing Called Joe
  2. It's Only A Paper Moon
  3. A Sleepin 'Bee
  4. Medley: Between The Deviil And The Deep Blue Sea-I've Got The World On A Strin-Stormy Weather-Come Rain Come Shine Or
  5. My Shining Hour
  6. Over The Rainbow
  7. That Old Black Magic
  8. Ill Wind
  9. Out Of This World
  10. Last Night When We Were Young
  11. Let's Fall In Love
  12. One For My Baby

The best sound you can reach by using L'Art du Son CD / DVD Conditioner before playing.

* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH