sound recordings SACD


James Taylor - Dad Loves His Work (Hybrid SACD)
In 1981, an album with James Taylor originals appeared after the critics' scorned album flag. Recorded in a time of heroin dependency, alcohol abuse and the marriage crisis with Carly Simon, James Taylor gave the producer album full of vulnerability and defiance. One of the best Singer-Songwriter albums of the history of music. Just the title song Hard Times contains enough unprocessed problems to create a whole early evening series from it.
The album was based on a larger musical variety, and Hammond's organ and synthesizer also set a background choir. Who exactly listens can in the last piece actually Jennifer Warnes out. This album was previously released as a MFSL Gold CD, but the hybrid SACD is much more filigree and airier. More than a decade of digital development now allows even better qualities than at that time.
The MFSL Re-Issue appears in mini-LP format as a hybrid SACD with the accompanying infobooklet and serial number. The re-mastering was performed by Rob LoVerde on the basis of the analogue masterbands and a manual with all the song lyrics is included.
  1. Hard Times
  2. Her Town Too
  3. Hour That the Morning Comes
  4. I Will Follow
  5. Believe It or Not
  6. Stand and Fight
  7. Only for Me
  8. Summer's Here
  9. Sugar Trade
  10. London Town
  11. That Lonesome Road
* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH