sound recordings HDCD

HDCD The Hot Club of San Francisco - Yerba Buena Bounce

HDCD The Hot Club of San Francisco - Yerba Buena Bounce
incl. 19 % Tax
discontinued model
Ab 50,00EUR Gesamtbestellwert 3% Skonto bei Zahlung per Check/Money Order

The Hot Club of San Francisco - Yerba Buena Bounce

Yerba Buena Bounce is the tenth release of the Hot Club of San Francisco. America's longest active already gypsy jazz band. The Quintet was inspired by Django Reinhardt and Stephane Grappelli in France. The sound of the ensemble putting the listener back in smoky bars of the 30s.

For these recordings, the Quintet was still supported by the mandolin player David Grisman and Seth Asarno on bandoneon. On the bonus tracks then give three Dixieland brass honor. Images were captured on the grounds of Fantasy Studios by Professor Keith Johnson and expect the same from Reference Recordings naturalness and image fidelity.

Monterey Jacques of wrote about this title: The Hot Club of San Francisco swings harder than anyone else, making the troops to Count Basie of gypsy jazz..

The Quitet of the Hot Club of San Francisco consists of: Evan (Zeppo) Price - violin; Paul (Pazzo) Mehling - solo guitar; Jeff Magidson & Jason Vanderford - rhythm guitar; Ari Munkres - Bass


  1. Mystery Pacific
  2. Hot Lips
  3. I'm Happy Just To Dance With You
  4. Sway
  5. Number Two
  6. Souvenir de Villingen
  7. Tickle Toe
  8. Black and White
  9. Lullabye
  10. Rythme Futur
  11. Yerba Buena Bounce
  12. Stardust
  13. Borneo
  14. Georgia Cabin
  15. Improvisiation # 2
  16. Oh Gong
  17. Some Of These Days

The best sound is achieved by using L'Art du Son CD / DVD conditioner before playing.

* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH