sound recordings HDCD

HDCD Jerry Junkin - Bells for Stokowski

HDCD Jerry Junkin - Bells for Stokowski
incl. 19 % Tax
Ab 50,00EUR Gesamtbestellwert 3% Skonto bei Zahlung per Check/Money Order

Jerry Junkin - Bells for Stokowski

Published in 2004

The album opens with nine wonderful Renaissance dances by Tielman Susato. This follows the popular "English Folk Song Suite" by Ralph Vaughan Williams in the original setting. By David Del Tredici "In Wartime", his first composition for wind orchestra, followed by an important contemporary work, which has its roots in the famous hymn "Abide With Me" and the Persian national anthem. Michael Daugherty is one of the most frequently performed American composers of his generation. "Bells For Stokowsik" is a fantasy, in which the composer Leopold Stokowski transferred to Philadelphia, there to listen to sound all the bells of the city. Amazingly HDCD sound, added to the usual perfection by Prof. Johnson.


SUSATO: Selections from "The Danseyre"

  1. La Morisque
  2. Bergerette
  3. Les Quartre Branles
  4. Fagot
  5. The hoboecken dans
  6. Ronde & Salterelle
  7. Ronde & aliud
  8. Basse Danse: Mon Desir
  9. Pavane: La Battaille

VAUGHAN WILLIAMS: English Folk Song Suite

  1. March: Seventeen Come Sunday
  2. Intermezzo: My Bonny Boy
  3. March: Folk Songs from Somerset


  1. Hymn
  2. Battle March


  1. Bells for Stokowski

The best sound you can reach by using L'Art du Son CD / DVD conditioner before playing.

* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH