sound recordings HDCD

HDCD Felix Hell - Organ Sensation

Felix Hell - Organ Sensation

Published in 2003

Felix Hell is one of the most exciting and most remarkable organists of today's concert scene. His virtuosity and dazzling technique, his deep understanding of the music is more impressive than the young musician was at the time of this recording only 17 years old. He is the emerging superstar this queen of instruments and talent shows on this recording in all its severity. Light plays masterpieces for organ by Liszt, Gilmant, Vierne and Rheinberger. Prof. Keith Johnson captures the spectacular sound of the massive organ Schönstein the First-Plymouth Congregational Church (Lincoln, Nebraska) is a brilliant.



  1. Sonata No. 1 in D Minor
  2. Introduction and Allegro
  3. Pastorale
  4. Final


  1. Abendfriede


  1. Symphony No. 1 - Final


  1. Fantasy and Fugue on "Ad nos, ad salutarem undam"
  2. Moderato
  3. Marizale
  4. Recitativo
  5. Adagio
  6. andante
  7. Un poco piu di moto
  8. Adagio
  9. Allegro
  10. Fugue
  11. Vivace
The best sound you can reach by using L'Art du Son CD / DVD conditioner before playing.
* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH