sound recordings HDCD

HDCD Carl St. Clair & Pacific Symphony Orchestra / ...

Carl St. Clair & Pacific Symphony Orchestra / Pacific Chorale - Richard Danielpour - An American Requiem

Released in 2002

Reference Recordings had the honor of producing the first recording of the "American Requiem" by American composer Richard Danielpour, which is dedicated to the victims of the attack of 11 September 2001. Performed by the Pacific Symphony Orchestra, together with the 150-member Pacific Chorale and soloists Stephanie Blythe (mezzo-soprano), Hugh Smith (tenor) and Mark Oswald (baritone). "Prof." Johnson produced this HDCD with the original cast in Segerstrom Hall in Costa Mesa, California. The album was awarded the "Absolute Sound Golden Ear Award 2002".


Part I

  1. Introit: Requiem - Vigil I - Kyrie 12:43
  2. Dies Irae 12:18
  3. Vigil II - Lacrimosa - Pie Jesu 6:10

Part II

  1. Sanctus 4:46
  2. Benedictus 2:48
  3. Lay this body down 3:53
  4. Agnus Dei 4:56
  5. Liberia Me - Not in Our Time 8:12
  6. Lux Aeterna 7:04

The best sound is achieved by using L'Art du Son CD / DVD conditioner before playing.

* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH