sound recordings CD

K2 HD Santana - The Best of Santana

K2 HD Santana - The Best of Santana
MSRP 42,00EUR**
incl. 19 % Tax
discontinued model
Ab 50,00EUR Gesamtbestellwert 3% Skonto bei Zahlung per Check/Money Order

Santana - The Best of Santana (K2 HD mastering)

The sound of Carlos Santana is probably one of the most distinctive of the music world. With passion and soul of the guitarist playing for over four decades his visionary songs that transcend musical genres as well and redefine as geographical, cultural or age-related limitations. Long before you defined the concept of world music, Santana was with his ever-evolving sound ahead of its time.

Throughout his career, Santana has sold more than 100 million albums, more than 100 million fans watched his concerts around the world and until today the band won ten Grammy Awards. The Best Of Santana presents a cross-section of twenty years of music history, including today unreached title Black Magic Woman / Gypsy Queen, Jingo, Oye Como Va and Samba Pa Ti.

This CD is part of a series of Sony Music K2 HD productions that were made at the instigation of the subsidiary in Hong Kong. Sony Music in Hong Kong, First Impression Music takes as a model, who manage their recordings in the notorious piracy infected Hong Kong to sell at high prices. Therefore, one has some hugely popular productions at Hakamata Takeshi showing also responsible for the FIM-productions as a mastering engineer, can revise the JVC FLAIR Studio in Tokyo. The K2 HDs are manufactured in Japan and appear in a beautifully designed hardcover booklet in protective slipcase with K2HD logo. The CDs themselves are also protected as FIM again in a nonwoven sleeve.

Caution - These CDs are actually re-mastered (K2 HD mastering) and should not available in Japan CDs be confused, which were only recoded (K2 HD Coding).


  1. Jingo
  2. Evil Ways
  3. Black Magic Woman / Gypsy Queen
  4. Oye Como Va
  5. Samba Pa'Ti
  6. She's Not There
  7. No One To Depend On
  8. Open Invitation
  9. Hold On
  10. Bella
  11. Winning
  12. All i Ever Wanted
  13. Dance Sister Dance (Baila Mi Hermana)
  14. Europa (Earth's City, Heaven's Smile)
  15. Everybody's Everything
  16. Soul Sacrifice

* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH