sound recordings CD

Gold CD MFSL Yes - The Yes Album

Yes - The Yes Album (24K Gold CD)

Even before the big hit Fragile appeared with The Yes Album 1971 the first commercially successful album of really Yes. The placement at number 40 on the Billboard 200 chart in the US meant ultimately a contract extension which had unwittingly fear the band. The combination of powerful guitar riffs, hearty bass from the drums, an almost orchestral projection and reminiscent of a rock opera song was so catchy as it is today and has never sounded better.

In countless previous attempts of re-mastering of this album still sounded overcast, but the MFSL Re-Mastering under Rob Loverde took the original tapes and has conjured up in loving micro work a such a lively sound space that the listener himself believes stands in the studio. Rarely have so pant legs trembled at the stroke of the bass drum and windows desperate geklirrt to himself to the Hammond organ to escape. The MFSL reissue appears in gatefold sleeve with consecutive serial number as 24-carat gold-CD.


  1. Yours Is No Disgrace 9:37
  2. The Clap 3:15
  3. Starship Trooper 9:28
  4. I've Seen All Good People 6:53
  5. A Venture 3:17
  6. Perpetual Change 8:50

The best sound you can reach by using L'Art du Son CD / DVD Conditioner before playing.

* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH