sound recordings CD

Gold CD MFSL Linda Ronstadt - Prisoner in Disguise

Linda Ronstadt - Prisoner in Disguise (24 Karat Gold CD)

1975 published the solo artist Linda Ronstadt after the successful "Heart Like A Wheel" album "Prisoner In Disguise", further cemented her reputation as a popular American singer. It contains two of their best singles: the wonderful interpretation of the Motown classic "Heat Wave" and "Tracks of My Tears".

In addition, a banjo-driven version of Neil Young's "Love Is A Rose", the jazzy "Many Rivers to Cross" by Jimmy Cliff and a great cover of Dolly Parton's classic "I Will Always Love You", the Whitney Houston obviously very up has listened carefully. Linda Ronstadt and her producer Peter Asher have a selection of fine songs made for this album - a mixture of pop, rock and country that can Ronstadt talent emerge in full size.

The MFSL re-mastering appears in Japanese Mini-LP with consecutive serial number.


  1. Love Is A Rose
  2. Hey Mister, That's Me Up On The Jukebox
  3. Roll To Easy
  4. Tracks Of My Tears
  5. Prisoner In Disguise
  6. heat wave
  7. Many Rivers To Cross
  8. The Sweetest Gift
  9. You Tell Me That I'M Falling Down
  10. I Will Always Love You
  11. Silver Blue

The best sound you can reach by using L'Art du Son CD / DVD conditioner before playing.

* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH