sound recordings CD

Gold CD MFSL Linda Ronstadt - Don't Cry Now

Gold CD MFSL Linda Ronstadt - Don't Cry Now
MSRP 38,00EUR**
incl. 19 % Tax
discontinued model
Ab 50,00EUR Gesamtbestellwert 3% Skonto bei Zahlung per Check/Money Order

Linda Ronstadt: Do not Cry Now (24K Gold CD)

Linda Ronstadt is one of the most sought after country and rock singers of the US. To date, she received ten Grammy Awards and her albums sold worldwide over 60 million times. After initial successes with her band "Stone Poneys" which broke up after three albums released, Linda Ronstadt initially worked solo and produced in 1971 with a new backing band the solo album "Linda Ronstadt". For this purpose they hired Glenn Frey, Don Henley, Randy Meisner and Bernie Leadon - and the "Eagles" were born.

1973 Asylum appeared at David Geffen-coming label under producer Peter Asher "Don't cry now", with the Ronstadt reputation was consolidated as one of the best female pop voices for the next two decades. The album was stayed 56 weeks in the charts and contains among others the hit singles "Desperado" (Eagles), "Love Has No Pride" (Bonnie Raitt) and "Sail Away" (Randy Newman).

Numerous guest appearances round out the album from: the guitar is heard Glenn Frey and Larry Carlton, Jimmy Fadden of the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band plays harmonica LA "A-teamers" Lee Sklar and Russ Kunkel found on bass and drums and the legendary steel guitarist "Sneeky Pete" Kleinow completes the whole thing. All the known MFSL Tonglanz might not suggest the age of the recordings. Analog master tape sound with presence and charisma as he later digital recordings lacked.

"Do not cry now" is available as a 24-carat gold-Cd in mini-LP cover. Each CD is provided with a serial number, the rest is, as always with MFSL, limited.


  1. I Can Almost See It
  2. Love Has No Pride
  3. Silver Threads And Golden Needles
  4. Desperado
  5. Do not Cry Now
  6. Sailaway
  7. Colorado
  8. The Fast One
  9. Everybody Loves A Winner
  10. I Believe In You

The best sound you can reach by using L'Art du Son CD / DVD conditioner before playing.

* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH