sound recordings CD

Gold CD MFSL Frank Sinatra - Only the Lonely

Gold CD MFSL Frank Sinatra - Only the Lonely
incl. 19 % Tax
discontinued model
3% discount on payment by Check/Money Order (58,10EUR instead of 59,90EUR)
Ab 500,00EUR Gesamtbestellwert 5% Skonto bei Zahlung per Check/Money Order

Frank Sinatra - Only the Lonely (24K Gold CD)

Who is the real Frank Sinatra? The Sinatra the 'Come Fly with Me "sings. The one of "All the Way" intones, or is it rather a lot quieter Sinatra? This album shows us the silent and sad Sinatra with hymns to solitude. Originally was even planned the work mentioned "Only for Loosers", but the marketing department believed customers would be ashamed to buy such an album.

this empathetic mono recordings were produced in May and June 1958 with a hard rather uncommunicative Sinatra of its songwriters made life and was willing to accept any changes to the melody, but simply just wish the perfect words for the tune.

The orchestra, conducted by Nelson Riddle plays the accompaniment absolutely sensitive and you might almost think the ensemble would previously spend hours Edward Hopper's "Nighthawks" considered.

MFSL used for the re-mastering the original mono master tapes and not the later stereo mix.


  1. Only the Lonely
  2. Angel Eyes
  3. What's New?
  4. It's a Lonesome Old Town
  5. Willow Weep for Me
  6. Good-bye
  7. Blues in the Night
  8. Guess I'll Hang My Tears Out to Dry
  9. Ebb Tide
  10. Spring Is Here
  11. Gone With the Wind
  12. One for My Baby

The best sound you can reach by using L'Art du Son CD / DVD conditioner before playing.

* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH