sound recordings CD

Gold CD Grand Funk - We're an American Band

Gold CD Grand Funk - We're an American Band
instead 34,99EUR only 33,24EUR
incl. 19 % Tax
This product is not available anymore.

Grand Funk - We're an American Band (24K Gold CD, HDCD)

The band Grand Funk dropped the suffix Railroad with the eighth album and was produced by Todd Rundgren a much handier than the album seven predecessors. Thu Brewer on vocals alongside Mark Farner is a considerably basic airspeed and with the title song revealed "We're an American Band" had the touring band their first number one hit in the US. While the critics could also start with this album little, came the fans enthused and a concert in Grand Funk Railroad was perhaps not sophisticated, but sweaty.

The Audio Fidelity reissue had little things like untraceable master tapes, missing photo licenses for the picture of the naked tape to be moved several times during the production process as repeatedly missing the decorated with American flags Bale or the artist released the booklet with gold design. After the release date has been postponed several times had finally even the CD pressing plant an extra layer for the production of gold CDs insert so that Audio Fidelity somehow managed to keep the conditions of contract for the publication.

The Audio Fidelity Re-Issue 24-karat gold CD is additionally encoded HDCD and sound engineer Steve Hoffmann has brought the power of the recording beautifully on the plate. There are still additional It is recommended that an increased standard listening volume.


  1. We're An American Band
  2. Stop Lookin 'Back
  3. Creepin '
  4. Black Licorice
  5. The Railroad
  6. Is not Got Nobody
  7. Walk Like A Man
  8. Loneliest Rider
  9. Hooray - Bonus Tracks
  10. The End - Bonus Tracks
  11. Stop Lookin 'Back (Acoustic Mix) - Bonus Tracks
  12. We're an American Band (2002 Remix) - Bonus Tracks

The best sound you can reach by using L'Art du Son CD / DVD conditioner before playing.

Customers who bought this product bought also the following products:

* Prices incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs, ** suggested retail price
© 2018 Rö-HiFi GmbH